Renal Assoc logo   Renal Units in the UK


List of units
Search units
Notice Board

Unit Administators

Log in to edit your unit's page or post notices.




See us on a map


Renal Unit, Dorset County Hospital, Williams Avenue, Dorchester, Dorset

Post Code:


Patients were first dialysed here in 1996

This unit has 66 haemodialysis and 21 peritoneal dialysis patients

This unit has the following transplant centres:

Oxford Kidney Unit and Oxford Transplant Centre

Bristol Southmead -

Plymouth - Plymouth Dialysis Unit

This centre has the following satellite units:


unit image

Dorchester County Hospital

Telephone number:

01305 255269

Holiday dialysis enquiries:

We currently offer Holiday Dialsyis.


01305 255530

Email Address:

Unit website:

Trust website:


Dr Jo Taylor
Dr Charlie Weston
Dr Nick Hateboer
Dr David Warland
Dr Lazarus Karamadoukis
Dr Paul Murray

Page administered by:

Adrian Bastick

About the unit

The Dorset Renal Service is currently managed at Dorset County Hospital, Dorchester which provides a dialysis unit, renal ward and renal clinics. The service includes a satellite renal unit at the Royal Bournemouth and Christchurch Hospital where clincis are also held. Our patients also dialyse in Poole at a dialysis centre managed by Fresenius. The service expanded in April 2008 with the addition of clinics held at Yeovil Hospital and a transfer of Yeovil patients formally with Southmead to our care. A dialysis centre at Yeovil managed by B Braun also receives Dorset patients. The total number of patients in our care is 286 Hospital HD, 8 Home HD and 43 PD.

For Patient View please follow the link from our Trust web-site (above)

Research and special expertise

[ top of the page ]